The Contract

You came along

With  a small,sleek

Metal-leathered art work

Built by men to secure documents

And valuables

    You came to me

Dressed in suit and white

In there, you had something for me

Good and bad

You approached me and handed the papers

    It was a contract

It had to do with the heart

With no time barrier

It was never ending

It only had a beginning

     We sat on a round table

You told me all I needed to know

Telling me why it was me and not them

     Blindfolded by your charm and all

You brought the contract

 And I didn’t care to read it to the end

I just signed up for it

#NonyeRichy

Leave a Reply

