Stab

​Strong was our bond I thought

How weak was my mindset

Like debris; a dirty deed done

I felt all life off my trust gone

The memory of such acts stings

Its trail hot as fire, it sings

   

   Way back we went together

Envy and pride we gathered

The perfect friends it seemed

The Sun of our image beamed

Like rainy clouds we were

Pregnant for tidings so dear…

So it all came flashing

All these—a craft crashing.

Am I dreaming? How possible?

The pain is real, not probable

Reality became certainty

Betrayal it was: that reality

    
     Well, it was fatal I swear!

But I survived; it was near

Near to my core

A stab that hurts my soul’s core

#Joe

Leave a Reply

