LADY IN GREY

​It was someone’s birthDAY

I saw someone dressd in GREY

She didn’t have much to SAY 

But sparkles from a skin so FAIR

Did SLAY

My friends and I did the talking

Made all the fun and laughed all the WAY

But  she only giggled occasionally with nothing much to SAY

Boom! I realised that brains say LESS

I know you intended to hide

But your beauty created AWARENESS

I saw art all over YOU

Thats how I made a mistake worth a SUE

By thinking you a DANCER

Yet,you turned out a word ARCHER

Then u revealed you are”PENDROPSPOETRY”

With your beauty and brain

I rather call you  “MENDROPINCEMETRY”….
#sokki

2 thoughts on “LADY IN GREY

Leave a Reply

